discover
the showroom

1
1

showroom 
12, RUE DU COLONEL DRIANT 10000 TROYES

opening

showroom

MARIE WEBER

Marie Weber wants to reveal through each shoe the perfect compromise between expertise and trend, crush and timelessness.

The materials she uses are noble and highlighted by their characteristics. They exclusively come from Germany and Italy and are produced by small family businesses.

Instead of following the seasons, her collections emerge from her inspiration, which gives a meaning to their creation.

Each pair is made on order and represents the result of a exchange, an encounter between the client and the designer.

Marie Weber, the designer, lived her first ten years in Munich before moving in Alsace with her family. She recently learned that her great great grand father Martin Weber was a shoemaker in the cute little town of Soultzmatt. The eldest of a three-daughters sisterhood, her parents transmitted her a passion for challenge, for labor value, and most of all for beautiful things.

She first graduated from a licence in product design at the École supérieure de design de Troyes before integrating Polimoda in Italy, where she got a master in shoes design. This master was an evidence, shoes became more than a passion. It’s during this specific period that she realized she would never leave the shoes universe.

Originally from a theoretical background, Marie Weber became passionate for craftsmanship and the sensitivity that comes from it. «I discovered I was able to use my hands.» It was a real crush for patience, the complexity of the fabrication, the fatality of every wrong move. She spent her last three years working for a high end masculine shoes brand. It reinforced her passion and expertise and opened the path to the creation of her own label.

découvrez
le showroom

1
1

showroom 
12, RUE DU COLONEL DRIANT 10000 TROYES

ouverture

showroom

MARIE WEBER

Marie Weber souhaite révéler à travers chaque soulier le parfait compromis entre savoir-faire et tendance, coup de coeur et intemporalité.

Les matériaux utilisés sont nobles et mis en valeur par et pour leurs caractéristiques. Ils proviennent exclusivement d’Allemagne et d’Italie et sont issus de petites entreprises familiales.

Plutôt que d’être liées aux saisons, ses collections prennent naissance en fonction de son inspiration, ce qui donne ainsi un sens à la création.

Chaque paire est fabriquée sur commande et représente le fruit d’un échange, d’une rencontre entre le client et le créateur.

La créatrice Marie Weber a vécu ses dix premières années à Munich avant de déménager en Alsace avec sa famille. Elle apprend récemment, que son arrière arrière grand père Martin Weber tenait une confection de souliers dans le joli village de Soultzmatt. Ainée d’une fratrie de trois filles, ses parents lui ont transmis la passion du défi, la valeur et le respect du travail, mais surtout le goût des belles choses.

Elle a d’abord été diplômée d’une licence en design produit à l’école supérieure de design de Troyes avant d’intégrer l’école Polimoda en Italie où elle a acquis un Master en design de chaussures. Au delà d’une simple passion pour le soulier, ce Master fut une évidence. C’est à cette période précise que son coeur lui a révélé qu’elle ne quitterait plus jamais cet univers unique: l’univers du soulier.

Issue d’une formation plutôt théorique, Marie Weber s’est passionnée pour le savoir-faire et cette sensibilité qui en ressort: “Je découvrais que j’étais capable de me servir de mes mains”. C’était un coup de coeur pour l’artisanat, la patience, la complexité de la construction, la fatalité de chaque mauvais geste. Ces trois dernières années elle travailla pour une grande maison du soulier luxe masculin, ce qui n’a fait que renforcer sa passion et son expertise, lui permettant de se lancer dans l’aventure de sa propre marque éponyme.